Uncategorized

The Secret Life of …..

I don’t do quiet well. I am loud. I don’t mean to be, but I get so excited when I talk and I just get loud. My kids tell me that they can hear me teaching lessons all the way down at the other end of the school hallway. I probably should shut my door, but I like open doors. I like openness and talking. I like sharing my life with others. More than simply enjoying the freedom that comes with living a life that is open, I believe that God made me in such a way as a blessing to others. My willingness to share my life, to live out loud, has freed others to do so. It helps people to feel less alone in their struggles and hurt. Yet this past year and quite a bit in the past 6 years, I have found myself in situations where openness is not an option. It’s not that I don’t want to share or am even unwilling to share, it’s that I can’t, mostly because my life overlaps with others. God did not equip me to be closed off and silent, so he is growing me into a person who can live in secret. He is teaching me to cling to him and share my secrets with him. He makes for a great confidant and really He is all I need. In the meantime, if you see me silent and sad, please pray for me on my journey.

Standard

Leave a Reply

