Uncategorized

Sewing

Last week my daughter and I went to a week of “Sewing Boot Camp”.  We worked on a girls colonial dress. This was the first sewing project I have ever done with a pattern, the first piece of clothing I have made adn the first time that I have used a machine for any actual length of time.  I have done a little hand quilting and some buttons and cute stuffed toys that were simple projects.  But this was AWESOME!  It was so cool to start out with a piece of fabric and some thread and other touches and end up with a usable, beautiful dress.  I hugged myself…several times.

I would like to take a moment to thank Beth for the extra help I needed on Monday to get a clue, Beth and Natasha for running the class and helping everyone so selflessly, and taking all the extra time before hand and every night to make sure things went so smoothly, for Kim for opening up your home to be taken over and turned into insanity for a week. 

Next project on the list is colonial costumes for the boys.  HOW FUN!!!!!!

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

