Uncategorized

Summer Camp

Only one more day left of traveling out to Valley Forge Military Academy and College for my kids to have a fun summer camp experience.  The daily average has been 3 1/2 hours of drive time, in camp alone, not to mention the  additional drive time to the zoo and other area attractions with my littlest. It has been a long week, but the kids have all loved it.  I myself have had a few moments of nostalgia as I past by Eastern Universtiy, unexpectedly.  Remembering my vists there and my friends who went there. (Thought of you most Melissa) I now know many of the roads in and around Wayne, PA, know that turrential rains will infact flood the mian streets making a return trip home during rush hour a near impossibility, and know that 100 degree weather is hotter at the zoo then anywhere else.

I don’t know if the kids will go back next year, despite all the fun they had.  The long trip wiped them out as much as it did me, but it was an awesome experience for them.  First school bus ride, first paintball match, first scuba diving, first lacross, first go carts.  I mean, what more could you want.  Hopefully, tomarrow will be rugby, archery and/or the ropes course.  I will pick up my pottery, which I hope is ready and won’t require another trip to Wayne, and I’m thinking about Cold Stone Creamery if I can justify paying $12 for a tiny bit of ice cream.  I definitly don’t want to make another trip to Chuck E. Cheese, because 5 hours today, was enough to make me insane.

Next year I think I will push for Spanish Emersion camp, or Rock Climbing camp, or perhaps some sleep away camp for a few days. I think I want to go to camp too, perhaps, Spa camp or Eurpean vacation camp, or Swahili emersion camp. Wonder if I can manage that?

Standard

Leave a Reply

