Uncategorized

Guys like girls with skills

Well, I didn’t die. And outside of my wrist hurting quite a bit, some bruises, and sore muscles, I am fine.  I also managed to make it the entire day without hurting any small children.  I’m not saying you’ll be seeing me in Vancouver for the 2010 Winter Games, but what a vast improvement over the last time I went. I now have enough experience to offer these important pieces of advice.

1. Get the helmet- I might be in a coma if I didn’t have one. Every time my head crashed into the ground I thanked the helmet for doing it’s job.(There were a lot of those moments)

2. The boots are not comfortable. Take a moment to appreciate the shoes you have. No matter how uncomfortable they are, they are more comfortable then the ones you will have on as you travel down the mountain.

3. Eat snow is not just an expression, it is actually something that happens when crashing at high speeds. However, the snow is almost always white, and is actually refreshing and thirst quenching.

4. Watch some inspiring story before you go.  Remember the mesaage of endurance and determination when you feel like quitting. (Honestly, I was so wiped during my lesson in the morning that I almost quit, but I thought about the Facing the Giants movie we had seen the night before I thought I could go just a little bit further)

Well, that about does it for me. I’m going to rest up until next year.

Standard

Leave a Reply

